North London

Campaign for Real Ale

Campaign for Real Ale

Pubs selling Cider and Perry

Real cider and perry has become very popular in recent years and the availability in pubs has increased accordingly. It can be served through a handpump on the bar or direct from a polybox or tub on the bar or in the fridge. As with real ale, there are keg ciders that do not count and the CAMRA website contains a list of those that cannot be included, and why that is

https://camra.org.uk/beer-and-cider/cider/promoting-real-cider-and-perry/

This list contains all the pubs in our branch serving real cider or perry that we know about. Additions and corrections welcome, please send information to John Adams - moc.liamg@0621apj. Some pubs don't sell it all of the time being a seasonal product.

We have had to remove all bar one JD Wetherspoon pub in the branch as they do not currently stock what CAMRA defines as a real cider. The change in CAMRA's definition removing Weston's from the approved list has this consequence.

WC1: Calthorpe Arms, Friend at Hand, Lamb, Perseverance, Queen's Head, Swan

N1: Camden Head, Canonbury, De Beauvoir Arms, Duke of Wellington, Dukes, Eagle, Scottish Stores, Wenlock Arms, York.

N4: Brave Sir Robin https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5607/brave-sir-robin-finsbury-park Brownswood Park Tavern, Stapleton, Worlds End.

N5: Bank of Friendship, Highbury Barn, Woodbine

N6: Angel, Flask, Gatehouse https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5622/gatehouse-highgate, Wrestlers.

N7: Coronet (JDW), Owl & Hitchhiker, Victoria Tavern https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5673/victoria-tavern-london

N8: Harringay Arms https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5721/harringay-arms-hornsey

Kings Head https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5708/kings-head-hornsey

N16: Clarence, Leconfield, Jolly Butchers, Prince.

N17: Ferry Boat https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5836/ferry-boat-inn-tottenham

N19: St Johns, Star.

N22: Westbury

NW1: Camden Head, Doric Arch, Dublin Castle, Earl of Camden, Edinboro Castle, Euston Tap,

Golden Lion https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/5913/golden-lion-london

Joes, Pack & Carriage, Queens, Shaker & Company, Tapping the Admiral.

NW2: Beer + Burger.

NW3: Stag. Magdala https://whatpub.com/pubs/NLD/6068/magdala-london

NW5: Aces and Eights, Bull & Last, Grafton, Lord Palmerston, Southampton Arms.

NW6: Sir Colin Campbell

W1: Rising Sun, Smugglers Tavern (eg Devon Lad by Sandford)

For more information on traditional cider and perry, go to

https://camra.org.uk/beer-and-cider/cider/promoting-real-cider-and-perry/